maiodrug.blogg.se

Slack login app
Slack login app













slack login app slack login app

If this doesn't work, try $ sudo apt install inotify-tools Then cat ~/.local/share/applications/sktop and make sure Exec= points to slack. $ slack=$(which slack) cat > ~/.local/share/applications/sktop << ENDLĬategories=GNOME GTK Network InstantMessaging Make sure you have a sktop file either in /usr/share/applications/ or ~/.local/share/applications/ Is this because of sandboxing issues with the Chromium snap app? I'd love for my Slack (multiple workspaces) to be in a separate app, instead of being trapped in a browser tab, so any and all help resolving this would be greatly appreciated! And apologies if this is posted in the wrong place I'd be keen to know anywhere else that might better fix this.Īdd the x-scheme-handler to your mimeinfo.cache like so: $ echo "x-scheme-handler/slack=sktop " > ~/.local/share/applications/mimeinfo.cache The Slack snap app still shows the sign in page, while the browser thinks I've logged in and just says "Signing you in to Slack." You should be redirected in a few moments." Then, a pop-up appears: "Open xdg-open?" I select "xdg-open" (instead of "cancel") and then.nothing happens. The trouble is that it says, "Signing you in to Slack. Clicking this opens the Slack login page in my default browser (chromium, snap app v.108), where I successfully login. When I run slack from the terminal, it opens the app, with the sign in button.

slack login app

I've done sudo snap install slack -classic and now have the Slack snap application (v.















Slack login app